What Happens If I Clear Data on Snapchat?
What happens if I clear data on Snapchat? By clearing your Snapchat cache, you will make sure that you have more storage space and will make the app run faster. While clearing your cache will not delete your Snapchat account, it will remove all information and data associated with your account. Once you clear your cache, you can re-open the app and sign in again to resume your activities. Clearing your cache can also help you troubleshoot any problems you are experiencing with your Snapchat account.
While clearing data is not recommended, it does remove some unnecessary information and will free up internal storage space. It also makes the app lighter and easier to use. The major reason to clear data is when your Snapchat app is lagging, refusing to open or refusing to load completely. The data clearing process will make your app run smoothly again. But before you clear data, it is best to back up any data you’d like to keep on your phone.
Before deleting your Snapchat cache, consider what will happen to your saved filters. While clearing your Snapchat cache will remove all data that’s no longer needed, it will remove all of the files that are automatically downloaded in the background, including your saved filters. This will make your app load faster and save a large amount of space. And by doing this, you’ll have more storage space and will notice a speed improvement in your snapping.